Outrageous Generosity

The church had a baby shower for us last Sunday.  There was a yummy potluck after church and the whole congregation stayed for lunch and showered us with gifts.  To say it was overwhelming would be a bit of an understatement.  I have just now found my way out of the mountain of gifts enough to even post about it.

This baby is going to be a very spoiled young man!  I think he is set for diapers and onesies for life!  And he has a whole host of people that can’t wait to meet him and love on him.  I know that he will feel right at home at SAPC!

Opening the gifts by myself, before Robert and I started the assembly line process

Opening the gifts by myself, before Robert and I started the assembly line process

Lots of gifts

Lots of gifts

Overflowing with love

Overflowing with love

The nursery is full...Where is the Baby gonna go?

The nursery is full...Where is the Baby gonna go?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Outrageous Generosity

  1. Warren

    That blue bag on the bottom left looks like it’s plenty big… 🙂

  2. I know there are lots of jokes about PKs, but so far I think having a baby as a pastor is the best thing ever. You already know about the abundance of gifts. But then there are all of the free babysitters, and all of the extra hands to hold him while you’re working, and SO much love – lots of extra grandparents, aunts, uncles, brothers, and sisters!

    Good luck with the last few days – and enjoy having a PK.

Leave a Reply

