Magic 8 Ball

So, we need your help in determining exactly when this lovely little boy is going to make his appearance.  

I am 37 weeks (technically tomorrow) so the baby is full term and good to go.  So, will he show up today or several weeks from today?  

Inquiring minds want to know!

The actual due date is February 3.  

So, make your predictions and we will see who is right!  The winner gets absolutely nothing except for the privilege of bragging rights.  While you are at it, why don’t you try and guess the size too!

The soon to be parents

The soon to be parents

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “Magic 8 Ball

  1. Sally League

    You look beautiful Morgan! First babies have an irksome habit of hanging around a little too long…but I know you are so excited to meet him! Hang in there and don’t forget to post lots of pictures! 🙂

  2. Let’s go for January 28th, 8 lbs. 8 oz.

    Best wishes in these days.

  3. Morgan, you look absolutely beautiful! Pregnancy agrees with you… you are glowing!
    I hate to tell you this, but 1st babies are usually late, unless your doctor decides to induce. In the ancient days of 1979… my doctor let me go 3 weeks late!
    Can you even imagine? In mid July!!!! However,
    Stewart must have needed some extra time to cook because he still didn’t have eyelashes! Anyway… I’m sure your doctors won’t let you go long, if at all, past your due date. I predict 8#s 4 ounces on 2/5/09… my Robert’s birthday… it was also my brother’s birthday… it is a good one. Let me know when he arrives…. SSSoooo excited for you!

  4. Phyllis Bearden

    I’m voting Feb. 5th, 8 lbs. 5 oz.

  5. Nat

    Feb. 6 — 7lbs 8oz.

  6. Emily Roberts

    Hi Guys! First of all, Morgan, you look wonderful!! My guess….Feb. 1, 8lbs. 1 oz. Good luck in these last few weeks- I’ll be thinking about ya’ll!

  7. Bill Roseen

    Morgan and Robert,

    Young Mr. Hay will emerge on February 2, 2009 and will not see his shadow, thus avoiding six more weeks of pregnancy! He will weigh in at eight pounds ten ounces.

  8. Janice Hay

    I think he will be early! Both Robert and Kevin were early. I predict the date will be January 27th and he will weigh 8 lbs. 6 ounces (That is what his Dad weighed!)

  9. Laurie Robins

    Well, let’s see-everyone is going for a late date for delivery. I delivered a week early and Diana did only one day early. Hmm…I am going for 6lbs 12 oz. which was my daughter and for Jan 27th, so you are a week early too. At least I for early instead of late for you. But most of all–I wish you and the baby boy all the health and simple delivery possible. Congrats and you look great! How exciting!!

  10. Melanie

    good luck you two, I wish you all the best!! Remember the sleepless nights are just a moment in a long life of joy and memories your little one will provide you. I tell myself that every night around 3 or 4 when I’m making a bottle!! 🙂
    My guess is 2/7–8 lbs 5 oz

    Mel

  11. Julie Bailey

    I heard from the magic 8 ball that baby boy hay is ready to come now, but will wait a few more days… until January 31. He’ll weigh 6 lb., 4 oz, and will have a full head of hair! He will grow up to love Mexican food and lasagna. God, I love 8 balls…

  12. Scott

    I’m going with 2/7/09 and 7lbs 9oz

  13. All this talk about how good Morgan looks (which you absolutely do), what about Robert? You too are beautiful.

    January, 27. 7lbs, 7oz

  14. Tom

    I am going to say Feb. 2nd, around sunrise to take all the thunder away from the groundhog in PA

  15. susan

    Feb 6th, 7 lbs, 9 ounces, and a quick and safe delivery! Don’t you love everyone’s comments!

  16. rachel

    feb 2nd cause groundhog babies are awesome!!!

  17. Sarah Hofmann

    Since you (like most women) are probably OVER being pregnant at this point, I’m going to predict 10 days early, January 25 and 8 pounds 3 oz. Here’s hoping… and you’re gorgeous Morgan! Pregnancy totally agrees with you.

  18. 2 days late. February 5, 2009 @ 9 lbs and 11 oz.

  19. Kathy

    Like any good student, I tried to do a little research and googled, “predicting delivery date.” Turns out the University of Australia and University of Toronto have been making great strides in this area of obstetrics… would it be OK if I borrowed a sample of Morgan’s DNA before making my guess?

    (…or I could just go ahead and say 1/31, 8lbs 9oz)

  20. Big Daddy, Big Rob, ???? Whatever Baby Boy Hay Calls Me

    OK – there is no doubt when Baby Boy Hay will enter this world – when I am on a retreat. Ever since I got ordained and began leaving home for retreats, etc. things always happen in this Hay Family while I am out of town – and it is ALWAYS my fault for having left to go do my job. I have a retreat January 30 – February 1. The kid will show up late Saturday night January 31 – just to follow the pattern of all Hay Events. And, since I will have been eating camp food all weekend, he will weigh in at 8 lbs 8 oz.

    Grandpa to be Robert

Leave a Reply

