Nesting?!

So, Robert and I have spent the last few days in Operation Baby Hay overdrive.  Today we washed all the seat covers for the 2 baby swings and bouncy seat that we got from consignment sales and then cleaned them all with clorox wipes.  We also installed the car seat bases in both cars and hung some shelves in the nursery.  

I know how enthralling all of this is to those of you who read this blog, but hey, we are pretty wild and crazy around here.

I read all these interesting stories about the crazy things that people do when they are nesting and I have always wondered if any of that would kick in with me.  Robert read on a friend’s blog that in the last few weeks when she could no longer sleep that she would get up in the night and polish silver and other crazy things.  So, he keeps asking when I am going to get around to organizing the china cabinet, to which I respond, have you met me?  I like sleeping way too much and hate cleaning way to much to ever get up at 3 am to polish.  

So, if the day comes that I am scrubbing the baseboards with a toothbrush at an ungodly hour of the night, I will be sure to let you all know.  Until then, I feel pretty good about the pseudo nesting that we have accomplished around here!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Nesting?!

  1. Leslie

    We hit about a week of that, cleaned out every closet in our house, took unused clothes to the local clothes closet, hung overdue pictures and organized baby supplies. It has since passed (at least for now??). Strangely, it passed about the same time I got Jeff a Wii for his birthday. Hmmm…

    Hope all continues to go well (or at least as well as can be expected!!) 🙂

  2. Tom

    Nesting? Are you having a bird? J/K But that would be really cool, just saying.

Leave a Reply

